Cancer Australia's Advisory Council

Established under the Cancer Australia Act 2006, Cancer Australia’s Advisory Council comprises a Chair and up to 12 members appointed by the Minister for Health.

Cancer Australia draws on the expertise, skills and experience Advisory Council members bring to the organisation.

Cancer Australia's Advisory Council members are:

  • Ms Michelle Ace
  • Dr Benjamin Brady 
  • Dr William Glasson AO
  • Ms Keri Huxley OAM
  • Professor Dorothy Keefe PSM
  • Dr Elizabeth Marles
  • Dr Chris Milross
  • Ms Dianne Rule
  • Dr Judith Soper
  • Ms Perry Sperling PSM
  • Professor George Yeoh

Professor Robert Thomas OAM is Chair of the Cancer Australia Advisory Council.